If you already hadn’t noticed, I haven’t been around much the last few weeks.  Between working on NaNoWriMo, school work, planning holiday events (I’m hosting a huge Pre-Thanksgiving Dinner at my house this upcoming weekend before heading out of town for the Holiday), and reading, there really has not been much time left for blogging.  School alone is making me crazy, even though I love it.  My teaching program shrinks down a semester long course into 6 weeks; so that’s 3 6-week sessions in 1 full length semester.  I’m taking 2 courses each session, equaling 6 courses in a semester.  To say the least the course work on a daily basis is pretty heavy.  It probably doesn’t help either that my new job as a private nanny while working on my Teaching Certificate requires me to be up at 3 am and home no earlier than 7 pm.  I literally look like a zombie when I get home, barely having enough time to walk up the stairs and fall on the bed before I am dead. 

So I have decided to take a semi-hiatus.

This does not mean that I am going to be gone completely.  Not at all!  I have reviews scheduled and promised to come.  I am going to continue to post other posts when I am able to.  That being said, I unfortunately cannot take any more review requests until after the New Year – except for a few authors I cannot help but say yes too (you guys know who you are lol). 

Unfortunately, sometimes fun and exciting things such a book blogging have to take a 2nd seat to “responsibilities”.  I know, blasphemy right!? Thank you everyone for being patient and I do hope you will continue to keep my site in mind on your daily/weekly blog readings. 

