The Secret of the Keepers: Kailmeyra’s Strength (Kailmeyra #2) by Elizabeth Isaacs
Publisher: EFIsaacs
Published:  November 1st 2011
Paperback
Challenges: 100 Books in 2011, YA Series 

Life for Nora couldn’t be better; she has married the man of her dreams and loves living in the pristine land of Kailmeyra.

That is, until the darkness threatens her perfect world.

Now war is upon the land. She and Gavin must strengthen their clan and prepare to fight. But the enemy has an ally—one that not only wields power, but holds knowledge of the ancients’ secrets. Secrets that could destroy creation itself.

As the darkness grows, doubt seeps in … protectiveness hinders progress … and the unthinkable comes to pass.

Bewildered and alone, Nora shoulders the responsibility of leading an entire race to war. As she struggles with decisions that seem impossible to make, she is haunted by one choice. 

Authors such as Elizabeth Isaacs make you take step back in awe, amazed at the capabilities that a single writer has, affecting you on a new and exciting level.  Secrets of the Keepers, the 2nd installment continues to show the amazing talents of Elizabeth Isaacs in creating a gorgeous new world full of wonder, amazement, and unspeakable beauty.
Nora’s journey in Kailmeyra continues, this time as the wife of Gavin, the love of her life.  That is not all that is new with Nora – as Nora and Gavin grow closer and closer together, the possibilities of their future, their friends, and Kailmeyra’s future are endless… anything is possible.  But when an enemy returns everything that makes up Kailmeyra and its’ people, including Nora, are at deadly risks.  Nora is tested in her abilities to not only fight but in the belief that she has within herself.  

I cannot tell you how amazing this book was.  I literally cannot put the emotions and feelings I experienced (and still do) into words.  Elizabeth Isaacs has such a way with words, that while in complete awe and jealousy of such a gift (I will boldly admit!), I am blown away with the ease that she has in creating a story that touches you deep down while opening your eyes to things you never thought possible.  I know I know, I am probably not making a lot of sense – told you it was IMPOSSIBLE to put into words my reaction to this book.  If I had to choose one word for this book it would be PERFECT, in every sense of the word. And once again I am already on the edge of my seat desperate to know what happens next. 

While Nora has found her place in a ‘paranormal’ world, she is anything but.  Her character is one of the strongest I have ever read, while remaining to true human qualities.  New characters have been brought in, and I fell in love with them right away.  As with The Light of Asteria, each character plays a vital and key role not only in the plot but in the world of Kailmeyra.   

Elizabeth Isaacs has continued to amaze me, and if possible, The Secret of the Keepers is even better than The Light of Asteria.  Not only is her writing honest and true, she herself is an amazing being.  Your life is not as full without reading about the Alfar people of Kailmeyra and Nora’s journey.  I cannot thank Elizabeth Isaacs for making my world brighter with her amazing craft!


My Rating:

~~~~~~~~~~~
Don’t miss a single moment, check out Elizabeth Isaacs’ on her 
Site / Twitter / Facebook

