So you may have noticed that I have a new Blog Design… Well I owe it all to Hafsah @ IceyBooks!
 
Let me first start by saying I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new design. If you couldn’t tell, my favorite color is green.  IceyBooks worked this in wonderfully! I also personally love the header: its not too formal but not too fun – it’s just right!
So what a better way to show my love then to let Hafsah of IceyBooks speak for herself about why and how she started blogging and designing blogs:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thanks for inviting me to your blog today, Patricia! 
First of all, I’d like to say I’m really happy you like your design – that’s what matters most.
Designing isn’t something I would say I’m really good at. And it certainly isn’t the only thing I’ve got my hand in.
I write, I read, I blog, I design, I make jewelry, and a whole bunch of other things. So yeah, designing isn’t my ‘talent’. But, I think I can say I’m good at putting codes together. And I think I may have inherited some (*eyes dad*) of my dad’s talent for creativity.
 
 
That’s basically how this whole designing thing started. When I was around twelve or thirteen, my parents encouraged me to make a website. At the time, blogs were still new to me, and I thought it was pretty cool that I could get one for free. I didn’t know the difference between a ‘blog’ and a ‘website’, and I ended up making a ‘site’ that shared recipes, kids’ trivia, quotes of the week, and a variety of things. A few years later, when I was around fifteen, I made a real website that sold products – it wasn’t exactly perfect, but it worked. Then came another website and another – with Flash slideshows and a shopping cart that seemed professional in my eyes. 
 
 
Last year, I made myself a blog. Not only was it my place for posting reviews and sharing it with the world, but I could customize it the way I wanted. I tried different designs, learned different codes that promised different things. And then people started asking questions: “Can you make this for me?” and “Ooo, I like your blog, can you make that for me?”. I guess that’s when I really decided to take designing ‘for fun’ to the next level.
 
So here I am, at eighteen, the age where I don’t want to get any older or any younger. I divide my time designing, writing (I’m working on my fourth novel!), and, of course, reading and blogging about the diverse young-adult genre (on a sidenote, just this week, I started a program to encourage tweens to read). 
 
That’s about it. You can find more of my designs here. I’d like to give Patricia a HUGE thank you hug for inviting me over today!
 
Thanks again!
❤ Hafsah
 
 
So if you haven’t already gone over to the IceyBooks’ Design site GO NOW!! 

Her portfolio consits of many options, from Pre-Made Designs to Special Ordered Designs and Print Work!

❤ A Huge Thank You To IceyDesigns ❤
