January came and went very quickly!  I celebrated my 1 month aniversary of being a newlywed, spent countless hours looking for a job now that I am officially a Graduated Librarian, and spent countless hours studying for the GRE Literature in English Exam I am planning on taking in November to get into Grad School again but for an English Literature Masters this time.  We also had to deal with leaky pipes and my husband had to tear a hole in our living room (fun times!!). Of course I can’t forget “fun” reading and LOTS of coffee!

I do wish I was able to read more books that I had, but considering all the other things that have been going on, I’d say I did okay:
   * Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen (completed 1/7/11) 
   * Vampire Academy #1 by Richelle Mead (completed 1/16/11)  
   * My Soul to Take (Soul Screamers #1) by Richel Vincent (completed 1/20/11)
   * Frostbite *Vampire Academy #2) by Richelle Mead (completed 1/26/11)

    I was however able to do a bit of reading over the holidays and had a huge buildup of reviews to create and post:
       * Torment by Lauren Kate (1/1/11)
       * Need (Need #1) by Carrie Jones (1/4/11)
       * grl2grl by Julie Anne Peter (1/5/11)
       * Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles (1/6/11)
       * Rules of Attraction by Simone Elkeles (1/6/11)
       * Return to Paradise by Simone Elkeles (1/15/11)
       * Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen (1/16/11)
       * The Outsider (Roswell High #1) by Melinda Metz (1/17/11)
       * Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead (1/21/11)

     So now onto the challenges… Again, I wish I could have done more but time just didn’t allowe it.  But it is still early and I have 11 more months to go!
       * 100 Books in 20114 / 100
       * 2011 Debut Author0  – – unfortunately
       * 2011 Support Your Local Library:   4 / 40
       * YA Series Challenge3
       * A-Z Reading Challenge4

         While January was full of reading it was very busy outside of the Book world… Masterpiece Classics started their 40th Year, and much more.  There was plenty to post about:
           * 2011 Resolutions (1/1/11)
           * “DO” Judge a Book By It’s Cover (1/7/11)
           * I Am Loved ((Award Post)) (1/8/11)
           * Downton Abbey, Episode 1 – My Review (1/10/11)
           * Discussion: Book Organization (1/14/11)
           * A Jane Austen Reading (1/16/11)
           * Downton Abbey, Episode 2 – My Review (1/17/11)
           * Discussion Love Your Public Library (1/17/11)
           * US Being Human Premiere Review (1/17/11)    
           * New Job Opportunities Opening Up!  (1/22/11)
           * 2011 YALSA Top Books for Reluctant Readers (1/23/11)
           * Audiobook News with Cassandra Clare (1/25/11)
           * Hush, Hush Series News Alert! (1/26/411)

          I look forward to February!

