This week’s Hop Twist:   
“What book influenced or changed your life? How did it influence/change you?”
This is an easy answer for me: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.  My mother use to read it to me all the time growing up and it is now a book I read every year around the Holidays.  It has changed my life in many ways…. I was able to relate to each character in different ways, which is how I think most young women feel.  It made me appreciate family more and what is really important in life. Plus, it gives me one more thing to remember my mother by who has now passed.
 

This week’s Follow Friday Q&A:
What book(s) have you discovered lately from someone’s book blog?
There are a lot of books I have discovered from other book blogs….. for example, one of my favorite authors, Simone Elkeles.  I am sure I would have eventually found out about her and her books but not as quickly as I did. 

*Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-for-Books

* Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee’s View

